Work in Progress No More – Painting Finished and a New Inspiration

Well, my initials are on it, so I guess that means it’s done!

I’ve been trying to find my style of painting for a few years now, something distinct and fun. I think I’ve finally found it. I paint almost exclusively with acrylics and really love stretching the chemical properties of the medium as much as I can. This has led me to a very fluid use of the paint, almost guiding its natural tendencies to flow and mix, rather than actually “painting” with it in the traditional sense.

My techniques still need a lot of refinement, but the depth in that last, splashy coat of white is impossible for me to ignore. More to come!

Question of the Post: If you could have any painting in your home, what would it be?

-Dan-

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/dpwalsh

Explore posts in the same categories: Art

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Work in Progress No More – Painting Finished and a New Inspiration”

  1. Lauren Says:

    !!! That’s almost exactly the tattoo i want! beaaauutiful. 🙂

  2. Tim Says:

    The Nighthawks

  3. Steve Says:

    Really f-ing awesome. You’re very talented.


Leave a Reply

