AWOL

My apologies for being absent for so long. It’s been nearly 3 months!

I was spacing out my stories so I’d have a few to post upon my return. Obfuscating my location and throwing off any possible adversaries was the intent, so fear not! Even though I’ve returned there are still more adventures to come! Perhaps I’ll even elucidate everyone to my hellish time in Burma. I haven’t decided yet.

I’ve gotten travel in my blood now – a slow, steady heat that I can feel within. The exile has changed my life, and while the circumstances leading up to it were – well, bad enough to leave the country (we’ll leave it at that) – my current situation is a marked improvement from where I was, even before August when things went down hill (maybe even down CLIFF).

I’ve decided to combine two of my passions in this blog, so with the exhaustion of my exploits from Asia, I’ll start writing about my culinary adventures. You’ll notice Asia bleeds into that direction towards the end anyway with my private cooking lessons on Ko Lipe just about rounding up my time abroad. Just wanted to give a heads up.

The Germans sent me pictures… Oh god. You’ll see what I mean.

In the future: Pursuing the Perfect Hummus!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

