Abra Kadabra!

People go to magic shows because they’re tired of reality. They want something that shouldn’t exist, shouldn’t be possible. They want to be entertained and distracted from the real world and their real problems. I love magic, but eventually the house lights come back on and everyone has to go home.

Even the magician.

And sometimes the magician watches golden girls on the couch at 2am on a Monday night. For his sake, I hope he was waiting for someone… cause I know I never had to sleep on the couch!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “Abra Kadabra!”

  1. Emily Says:

    Lol, lol, lol. Golden Girls?! Wait, was it appropriate to laugh? I laugh for a few reasons. One of which is that I like that show and two because I don’t really know any men who do. Whatever works for you I guess. What else is on at that time?

  2. danwalsh Says:

    I think the real question is “why was the magician up at that time?”


Leave a Reply

